Travis GOP Primary candidates to stand unified Wednesday

AUSTIN -- The Travis County Republican Party wastes no time in its efforts to elect as many Republicans as possible.

Immediately after the March 6 primary, candidates appearing on Travis County Republican Primary ballots -- win or lose -- will stand together to pledge their mutual support for the local GOP slate in November. The Unity Press Conference is scheduled for 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, March 7, at Republican Party of Texas headquarters (211 E. 7th St., Ste. 915, Austin).

In addition, Travis GOP staff will be present to answer questions on what's ahead in 2018.

All members of the media are invited. For more information contact Matt Mackowiak, Travis GOP Chairman, at (512)423-6116 or [email protected]

List of all candidates appearing on the county Republican primary ballot:

Confirmed candidates as of time of distribution include, but are not limited to (name and office sought):

Martin A. Harry, Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3
Rick Range, General Land Office Commissioner
Jason Isaac, Congressional District 21
Donna Davidson, 3rd Court of Appeals
Jennifer Freel, 3rd Court of Appeals
Gabriel Nila, Texas House District 46
Kyle Austin, Texas House District 49
Shannon McClendon, Texas Senate District 25
George Hindman, Texas Senate District 14
David Smalling, Congressional District 35
Paul Workman, Texas House District 47
Matt Mackowiak, Travis GOP Chairman


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.