2018 Texas GOP Convention wrap-up

Immediate past Travis GOP Chairman James Dickey wins election to a full term as Texas Republican Chairman.

Travis County Republican Chairman and SD 14 Caucus Chairman Matt Mackowiak reported that this year's Texas Republican Convention was a huge success. Below are some highlights Mackowiak shared with the Travis GOP's executive committee on Tuesday:

- 9,000+ delegates (including alternates)
- Well over 10,000 attendees
- RPT Chairman James Dickey reelected by 2:1 margin
- The entire platform passed
- All five legislative priorities passed
- Electronic voting was a huge success (in SD caucuses)

Mackowiak thankfully acknowledged the county SD Caucus chairs. They were:

SD 14: Matt Mackowiak
SD 21: Mike Goldman
SD 24: Jerri Lynn Ward
SD 25: Scott Green

Full reports, including platform report and other final business, may be found at https://www.texasgop.org/delegates

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.