New 2018-2019 term kicks off!

Texas Supreme Court Justice Jeff Brown swore in the new Precinct Chairmen of the Travis County Republican Party on Juneteenth -- June 19, 2018 -- inaugurating a new term for the official Republican presence of the greater Austin area.
County Chairman Matt Mackowiak gave a report outlining goals for the remainder of the 2018 midterm election cycle as well as some updates on party leadership and some important events you won't want to miss. The highlights are included below:
Goals for the Rest of 2018:
  • Hold all incumbent offices
  • Increase general election turnout in Travis County from 2014 by 25%
  • Specifically target Justice of the Peace Precincts 2 and 3 as pickup opportunities
  • End year with at least $30,000 in the bank
  • Increase 120 precinct chairs to 150 by year’s end
  • Organize voter contact with the Abbott campaign (TCRP "Super Saturday" dates are: Sat., July 14; Sat. Aug. 4; Sat. Sept. 14)
  • Hit $150,000 revenue target
  • Complete Chairman’s Circle events for 2018 with growth potential for 2019
A 2018 Summer Bash date of Aug. 25 was announced. Details are coming soon, but Mackowiak urges everyone to go ahead and reserve that evening on your calendar. 
The Travis GOP 2018-19 leadership team:
  • Chair: Matt Mackowiak
  • Vice Chair: Kevin Pakenham (succeeding Patrick McGuinness)
  • Executive Director: Gary Teal
  • Deputy Executive Director: Lauren Day
  • Secretary: Michael Morris
  • Assistant Secretary: Carla Birk
  • Treasurer: Gary Teal
  • Communications Director: Andy Hogue
Travis GOP Committee chairs:
  • Candidate Recruitment: Beth Cubriel
  • Election Integrity: Bob Green
  • Finance: Cornelia Foster Wood
  • Nominations: Fernando Trevino
  • Outreach: Nubia Devine
  • Precinct Chair Training: Felisha Bull
  • Precinct/SD Convention Planning: Olga Lasher
  • Resolutions: Jerri Lynn Ward
  • Rules: Bill Crocker
  • Local Issues: Don Zimmerman

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.